Rehearsal Schedule

Monday Jan 30

  • 6:00-7:30pm
    • Kids
    • Music Rehearsal
      • The Lonely Goatherd (Act I, Sc 7)
      • So Long, Farewell (Act I, Sc 9)
      • Reprise: My Favorite Things (Act II, Sc 1)
      • Reprise: Do-Re-Mi (Act II, Sc 6)
      • Edelweiss (Act II, Sc 6)
      • Reprise: So Long, Farewell (Act II, Sc 6)
  • 7:30-9:00pm
    • Nuns, Mother Abbess
    • Act 1, Sc 1 + 3 + 4 – Review
    • Act 2 – Sc 3, 4 – Music + Blocking

February

Wednesday Feb 1

  • 6:00-7:30
    • Kids, Maria, Franz, Frau Schrader, Elsa, Captain, Max, The Elberfelds
    • Act 1, Sc 9 (from pg 53) Review
    • Act 1, Sc 10 + 11 – Blocking
  • 7:30 – 9:00
    • Maria, Captain
    • Act 1, Sc 2 – (The Hills are Alive)
    • Act 2, Sc 1 (Ordinary Couple/Something Good)

Friday Feb 3

  • 6:00-8:00
    • Kids, Maria, Franz, Frau Schrader, Elsa, Captain, Max
    • Act 1 Sc 10+11 – Review
  • 8:00-8:30
    • Mother Abbess , Maria
    • Act 1 – Sc 13 – Blocking + Song
  • 8:00-9:00
    • Maria
    • Act 1 – Sc 2 – Blocking + Song

Monday Feb 6 – IF POSSIBLE

  • 6:00 – 8:00  
    • Liesl, Rolf
    • Act 1, Sc 6 – Song + Movement / Dance

Wednesday Feb 8

  • 6:00-7:30
    • All Children, Maria, Captain, Franz, Schmidt,
    • Act 1, Sc 5
    • Act 1, Sc 7
    • Act 1, Sc 8
  • 7:30-9:00
    • Brigitta, Kurt , Zeller, Elberfelds, Captain, Schmidt, Maria, Kurt, Max, Elsa
    • Act 1, Sc 11 – to top of page 68

Friday Feb 10

  • 6:00-8:00
    • All Children, Maria, Captain, Franz, Schmidt, Max, Elsa
    • Act 1 Sc 9 – Full Scene
  • 8:30-9:00
    • Captain, Max, Elsa
    • Review Song + Movement: How Can Love Survive

Monday Feb 13

  • 6:00-7:30pm
    • Kids
    • Music Rehearsal
      • The Lonely Goatherd (Act I, Sc 7)
      • So Long, Farewell (Act I, Sc 9)
      • Reprise: My Favorite Things (Act II, Sc 1)
      • Reprise: Do-Re-Mi (Act II, Sc 6)
      • Edelweiss (Act II, Sc 6)
      • Reprise: So Long, Farewell (Act II, Sc 6)
  • 7:30-9:00
    • Liesl, Rolf
    • Act 1, Sc 6 – Song + Movement / Dance
  •  

Wed Feb 15

  • 6:00-8:00
    • All Children, Maria, Captain, Franz, Schmidt, Max, Elsa
    • Act 1, Sc 5
    • Act 1, Sc 9
  • 8:00-9:00
    • Maria + Captain
    • Act 1 Sc 2 (Maria)
    • Landler Dance (Both)

Friday Feb 17

  • 6:00-8:30
    • All Kids
      • So Long Farewell
  • 7:30-9:00
    • Liesl, Rolf
    • Act 1, Sc 6

Wednesday Feb 22

  • 6:00-700
    • Kids + Maria
    • Act 1 Sc 7+8
  • 7:00-8:00
    • Kids, Maria, Captain, Elsa
    • Act 1 Sc 9 – Pg 55-59 (Focus on Music)
  • 8:00-8:30
    • Maria + Kurt – Landler Dance
  • 8:30-9:00
    • Elsa + Max
    • How Can Love Survive (Focus on Movement)

Friday Feb 24

  • 6:00-800
    • All Kids – Catherine (no Joel!)
    • Music Review

Wed Mar 1

  • TBD

Fri Mar 3

  • TBD

Wed Mar 8

  • TBD

Fri Mar 10

  • TBD

Wed Mar 15

  • TBD

Fri Mar 17

  • TBD

Wed Mar 22

  • TBD

Fri Mar 24 

  • TBD

Wed Mar 29

  • TBD

Friday Mar 31

  • TBD

Provisional April Schedule

Sat, April 1

  • Morning: Move Into Vic Hall and Build Set
  • 2-5pm: Sitzprobe with orchestra – Citizens Forum

Sunday April 2

  • 1pm Cast Called
  • 2pm Costume Parade
  • 3:30-6pm – Act 1
    • Tracks

Monday April 3

  • 7-10pm – Act 2
  • Tracks

Tuesday April 4

  • 7-10pm – Full Show
  • Tracks

Wednesday April 5

  • 7-10pm – Run Show
  • Orchestra

Thursday April 6

  • 7-10pm – Run Show
  • Orchestra

Friday April 7

  • TECH + CUE TO CUE
  • Cast: 2-4pm
    • Run music with orchestra (Citizens Forum)

Saturday April 8

  • Cast: 2-5pm 
    • Full Show with Orchestra

Sunday April 9

  • DARK

Monday April 10

  • 7-10pm
  • With Orchestra

Tuesday April 11

  • 7-10pm
  • With Orchestra

Wednesday April 12

  • 7-10pm
  • Dress Rehearsal
  • With Orchestra

PERFORMANCES

  • April 13,14,15,20,21,22 – 7:30pm
  • April 15,16,22 at 2:00pm.